Skip to main content

Breathe Carolina

#Managers contacts, #Book an artist, #Performance cost, #Live show, #Private party, #Concert organization

  • Breathe Carolina – electropop band from the USA

    Breathe Carolina is a successful music group from Colorado. The current lineup includes two members, David Schmitt and Tommy Cooperman. In the past 12 years, the band released five LPs and nine EPs.

    The first two members of the group were Kyle Even (born on 21 September 1985 in Glenwood Springs, Colorado) and David Schmitt (born on 26 March 1988 in Colorado). At the beginning of his music career, Even worked with the band Keep This in Mind. Then, he collaborated with Rivendale.

    Schmitt worked with the band As the Flood Waters Rose, which was later renamed to The Autobiography. Bands, which Kyle and David worked with, often performed together. They disbanded at about the same time as well. After their groups fell apart, Even and Schmitt decided to form a duo.

    Officially, the new group was born in 2007 in Denver, Colorado. Musicians started performing songs that they have written in the past and uploading the recordings to MySpace. The name Breathe Carolina appeared because of a girl, whom Schmitt fell in love with back in 9th grade. Her name was Carolina.

  • In November 2007, the duo presented a debut EP, Gossip. It appeared exclusively on iTunes. The album wasn’t recorded in a studio because the musicians didn’t have sufficient funding.

    Debut LP, It's Classy, Not Classic, was recorded with GarageBand software. However, before its release, the band managed to sign a contract with Rise Records. The album featured five new songs, which didn’t appear in the previous EP. They were: "No Vacancy", "The Introduction", "Show Me Yours", "That’s Classy" , and "You Wish". The LP came out in September 2008 after musicians returned from a promotional tour.

    Breathe Carolina toured the USA with other artists, among which were The Morning Of, Brokencyde, and Every Avenue. While giving concerts, the band members announced their plans to film a music video for the single “Diamonds”. It was created with the assistance of Millionaires, This City Is Burning Records, and Josh White.

    In August 2009, the band’s fans got a chance to buy a new LP, Hello Fascination. The album was recorded with the assistance of three new group members Joshua Aragon, Luis Bonet, and Eric Armenta. All of them left the band after some time. The same year, the artists filmed music videos for tracks "Hello Fascination" and "I.D.G.A.F."

    At the end of 2010, Breathe Carolina presented a preview of an upcoming single “Blackout” and announced the name for the new LP, Hell Is What You Make It. The album came out as planned in July 2011. It reached the 2nd spot of Top Dance/Electronic Albums Charts and came in 42nd on Billboard 200. At that time, many fans tried to book Breathe Carolina for private events.

    After some time, musicians signed a contract with Columbia Records and confirmed their plans for attending Vans Warped Tour 2012. In May, the artists presented a new successful single “Hit and Run”. In June, they announced a new album, Hell Is What You Make It: RELOADED. It came out a month later. The new version of the LP featured four new songs "Hit And Run (Wideboy remix)", "Last Night (Vegas) vol.2", "Reaching For The Floor", and the original version of “Hit and Run”.

    In 2015, the band signed a contract with Armada Music and presented singles, "Platinum Hearts" and "Stars & Moon". After recording numerous remixes and singles in 2016, the band members announced a new EP, Sleepless. It came out in September. The leading single for the album was "See The Sky", recorded with Haliene and Jay Cosmic. Then with the assistance of Spinnin' Records, the band presented a music video for the song. A little later, Breathe Carolina released another single, “Stable", recorded with Crossnaders. The album reached the 4th spot on Top Dance/Electronic Albums Chart.

    In 2018, the band presented a new EP, Oh So Hard Part 2, which was the second part of a 2016 EP, Oh So Hard.

    In 2019, the artists released a new successful LP, Deadthealbum.

Our Contacts:
Phone: +442036952462
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Stay contected

© 1999-2024 Booking Stars Ltd.: Booking & Touring Agency. All right reserved.
Back to Top